Skip to content

Still Not Dating My Coworker

December 11, 2011

The way I figure it, we’re 50-50 at this point: Either my coworker secretly has the hots for me, or I’m making an ass of myself.  I keep going back and forth between the two.

You may recall, it was his turn to make a move.  Meanwhile, I invited him along with about ten other coworkers to roller derby this weekend.  No big deal.  I invite people at work to roller derby all the time.  He emailed to say he couldn’t come because his band was playing that night.  He invited me to come see his band.

So I rounded up two of my friends, and we went.  They got there first.  They said he asked them if I was coming.  He played.  We made affirmational statements about his playing.  My friends were ready to leave.  I told him my friends were leaving but I wondered if he was sticking around and would like to have a drink.  We had a drink.  He walked me to the metro.  He gave me a hug.

Both times we have spent time together outside of work, he has done this thing with the hug.  He pulls away and give me a quizzical look.  I keep thinking it is the look of a man who wants to kiss me but isn’t sure he should.  It could be my imagination.  It could be something else entirely.  It could just be me making an ass of myself.

If he weren’t my coworker, I would have kissed that quizzical look right off his face last night and found out once and for all.  But I just can’t bring myself to do it.  Ugh.  What am I gonna do?  And whose turn is it now?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Carlita smith permalink
    April 26, 2012 8:02 pm

    Its just amazing how your life somehow resembles my own….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

